Yikes!

Wow! This is daunting! I’m not even sure where to start or what exactly I want to say. I guess that’s the point though, isn’t it?

I promised myself I’d start a blog this year. Just write something, anything… I can’t believe I’m actually doing this ON New Year’s Day. I’ve never really been one for resolutions (I don’t really consider this blogging thing a “resolution” so much as something I’ve wanted to start doing for years).

I’ve got some thinking to do. This will be a personal blog so I’ll be writing about myself and those closest to me, but I need to decide how much of myself I really want to put out there.

*update*

With the exception of those forced upon me in grade school, I have never kept a journal. There have been times in my life where I thought about keeping one, but it never actually happened. I’m not sure if that is due to laziness or lack of introspection; regardless that changes now.

Forgive me if I tend to ramble. Forgive me if I commit the ultimate internet sin of “blogging about blogging.” I promised myself I’d do it this year and I’m thinking just rambling is the only way for me to get started.

I saw a bunch of posts and Tweets about 100 Blogs in 100 Days. GREAT idea! Especially for those of us just starting out, but I think that’s waaay too much for me to handle. I’m hoping to get a few posts up a week.

So, hello and Happy New Year

I’ll, um, be back

S

Leave a Reply

