I Should Post More Often

…I really should. I have a lot to say that i’m not yet comfortable posting in a public forum. Not that anyone’s reading this stuff, but they could!

Until I come up with something mildly entertaining for my weekly post (hey, at least I’m keeping to my minimum posting rule!) here’s what I’m reading:

http://www.deliveringhappinessbook.com

Tony Hsieh is the CEO of Zappos.com (who doesn’t love Zappos!?!?) and this is his first book. It’s about “different business lessons he learned in life, from a lemonade stand and pizza business through LinkExchange, Zappos, and more. Ultimately, he shows how using happiness as a framework can produce profits, passion, and purpose both in business and in life.” (via Amazon.com)

You can pre-order it here: http://www.amazon.com/deliveringhappiness

And they have an advance copy giveaway program for bloggers here: http://www.deliveringhappinessbook.com/contact/apply-for-an-advance-copy/

A while back Tony posted an offer on Twitter (@zappos) for a free advanced copy of the book in exchange for an honest blog review. I’m thoroughly enjoying the read. Even if you have zero entrepreneurial tendencies, I think you will too. So on or around the book’s release date (June 7th) I’ll be posting my first book reivew and more than likely my first giveaway! Exciting stuff!

Peace!

-s

BTW today is the first summery day in my area and I’m tucked in my bedroom with the new A/C cranking away. I should be riding my bike or something, but it got too hot too fast and I’m not a fan of summer – spring and fall are my seasons.  I really need a pool! I’d stay outside all day if I had a pool!

Leave a Reply

